Set it thrice. Aim it twice. Fire it once.

The Mombasa Story| Sunsets and Beyond

Hey fam!

Just thought I should post this before the Christmas festivities were in full swing.

This is my last post for this year and I saw it befitting to end it on a high.
As many of you (or few of you) know, I’m still a novice blogger and unabashed about that. I like to think that I grew with you my audience, despite it just being 3 months and change.
It’s been a beautiful experience, from the onset when I thought of honing my photography skills to this very moment.
I have been abundantly blessed by many a folk who some deserve special mention.
Firstly to my home boy, a guy I consider a brother actually – David Mutua a.k.a @dipwiz. Here’s a cat who schooled and keeps schooling me in photography. He was photography 101 itself. Mad love bro.
Along the way, I’ve networked, all thanks to #Twitter (the future of social networking and information exchange)
I’ve met gurus in Photography and Blogs  who have now become very good friends – Mutua Matheka (@Truthslinger), Steve Kitoto (@SteveKitots), Rags Kanyi (@ragskanyi),  Natacha (@natishem), Hiuhu Murimi (@hmurimi), Wendy  (@AwinyoPiny), Shuhi (@shuhi), Saitonne (@saitonne), David Sikobe (@skubi), Njeri (@sunnynjeri), Mike (@profkatts), the crazy height-phobic Dee (@dianangila), @wiselar (a.k.a. #1 Fan),  …the list is endless. (If you can’t see your name, even me i can’t see it. I blame my decreasing brain cells)
Of course the most important people of this baby here is YOU. You are the numero uno.
Every encouragement, criticism or simple click on the page goes along way to me knowing I’m not wasting my time. Keep me in your prayers and bookmark the site 🙂

Now on to the post (Here is a hanky..after that oh-so-teary moment)..

As we close the year there’s a lot to reflect on. Both positive and negative. I choose to focus on the positive.
There’s just so much to be thankful for in a world of negativity. There’s life, good health, family, friends, beautiful places..all these (OK, not all, most) freely given.
So as we close the year, slap a smile on, laugh, enjoy the season. Carry yourself like the King/Queen you are.
..And let’s gaze into beautiful sunsets as we hope and pray for better days.

Enjoy.

And some random select few pics..

As we gaze into the sunset and beyond baby!

And it’s a wrap!

 

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Fruitful New Year!

 

Peace.

6 responses

  1. No mention for @wiselar? *sulks*
    LOL.
    Hope 2011 will be a better year for photography.

    #1-Fan

    December 23, 2010 at 11:03

    • hahahaha..*updated mon ami*

      December 23, 2010 at 12:33

  2. Now I will have a good Christmas, and hopefully you will too.

    Cheers man

    December 23, 2010 at 13:52

  3. Good stuff man!! I really love it…bigger and better things next year
    Honoured to have met you!!
    Merry Christmas!!

    December 23, 2010 at 14:04

  4. Thanks for the props. It was a pleasure getting to know you this year. Have a Mary Mary Christmas!:)

    December 23, 2010 at 18:08

  5. merry xmas hun 🙂 i love the first pic 🙂 nice meeting u on twitter and in person

    December 24, 2010 at 11:51

Leave a Reply

