Set it thrice. Aim it twice. Fire it once.

KICC_Reloaded

Hey guys!

Sorry (for the umpteenth time) about my hiatus. A lot has been happening in life and otherwise so I had to, for a very brief moment, put my baby ‘Liza’ down and refocus. I hate to think that people just shoot, ahem, take pictures just because they have a camera, fancy or not. I was busy discussing with my home-boy @dipwiz telling him my 2 cents on photography. I think he agreed. Basically, in my humblest of opinions, I think it naught to take pics when your heart is not there. I know I may differ with many, especially those doing it for a living. Those who just have to.

I believe Photography, like any other art form, stems from Passion. Zero passion, wishy-washy passion, oh-I have-a-headache passion and I guarantee the results will be naught. Maybe they may be good.

Anywho, for me, if I wake up, pick my camera and my heart and mind ain’t in it..I simply put Liza to sleep. Notwithstanding, I still believe in regular practice, for you cannot become a good photographer by simply wishing it. All I’m saying is, let your passion be the fuel for your art. The minute it is not, it enslaves you instead of you being it’s master. Food for thought.

With the customary introductory rambling dutifully done with, this shoot was just to rekindle my passion with my flame, Liza. Had been a minute, so i decided, what better way than to scale K.I.C.C again and re-declare my undying love against a lovely sunset?

The witnesses were @skubi (a.k.a. VWO – Victim wa Opiyo), @Stevekitots, @Nyingez (who was feeling super-fit and decided to alight at 10th floor and sprint up with @SteveKitots tripod. He later rushed himself home dehydrated) and Faith (@cheepeem)

..And thus the wait for the sunset.

..and we waited.

..and waited.

After all that..the sun finally decided to make way for the moon, and in a huff, left a semi-thick fog in it’s wake. To shoot or abandon operation..

This is what became..

~El Fin~

7 responses

  1. I absolutely LOVE these silhouettes.

    February 11, 2011 at 18:52

    • Thank You. I’m still waiting on your work my friend..you’ve been more quiet than me!

      February 11, 2011 at 19:54

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention KICC_Reloaded « Picture? Perfect. -- Topsy.com

  3. JakkiOdongo

    i like! 🙂

    February 16, 2011 at 16:22

  4. bobo...

    I like the kicc pics the most I think…those are the posts I am drawn to.. love the silhouettes..very beautiful…

    April 10, 2011 at 00:28

  5. Awesome sunset!!! Next time am in Kenya, am goin to camp up @KICC rooftop and just feel Nairobi. You guyz make us diaspora guyz proud to be Kenya!! yu are the real Ministry of tourism 🙂 🙂

    April 28, 2011 at 13:28

    • Ni kujaribu tu. Ur Cape Town shots…WHOA! Makes anyone want to travel..

      April 28, 2011 at 15:55

Leave a Reply

