Set it thrice. Aim it twice. Fire it once.

Quattro Charge.2011

Hey Dudes and Dudettes!

Been ages since I was up in here…apologies. Was trying to gather my scattered self abit. Hope ya’ll have been fine and dandy.

Without much ado, the following pics were taken at last weeks event Quattro Charge, an annual 4×4 monster truck event, held in the rugged terrain of Lukenya. Watching the monster trucks (and some guy’s Suzuki – mad props to the chap) manoeuvre through the hills, valleys. boulders and trash that some senseless spectators had strewn all over was something to behold. Speaking of which, there is a high cost school nearby (Lukenya). How or why it is a high cost school is beyond me, considering the basketball court is next to some river where crocodiles reside, but heck, maybe it’s game park charges. Or eating exotic foods (Rhino meat, Ostrich eggs, marinated croc meat..). I digress.

Back to matters at hand, I basically was experimenting some of the pics with a fish eye 0.20x Opteka lens, which I realized was quite handy given the unruly drunks who were foolishly standing perilously close to the trucks.

Nonetheless, here is a snippet of the action.

~El Fin~

9 responses

  1. Oh… ni machine yangu. These are good photos. Sad I missed the event. Didn’t hear about it until Monday. Thanks for making me feel kimnatho.

    March 31, 2011 at 14:07

    • Hahahaha..I’m sure you won’t miss the next one bro. Did u shoot at Gor v Palmeiras? By the way, the fish eye lens i was using has that effect of blurring objects out of focus, but in a nice way. My next post will show u what I mean.

      March 31, 2011 at 15:07

  2. beritah

    i want the last moti.Awesome ride….what camera settings did you use?

    March 31, 2011 at 14:49

    • Was shooting on Programmed Auto (p) and Manual (m). ISO was 100 then upped it to 200 when it got abit cloudy. Varied the aperture between 5.6 to 7.1 as I played with the shutter at 1/40 to 1/250

      March 31, 2011 at 15:03

  3. 2nd last pic does it for me 🙂

    March 31, 2011 at 16:24

  4. njeringige

    Naice the last pic i agree with Berytah Sweet

    March 31, 2011 at 17:39

  5. Dude, I like them pics. The next one niambieni twende nikajionee at close quarters too

    April 1, 2011 at 09:00

  6. Boss totally awesome….hio second last iko juu!!

    April 1, 2011 at 11:05

  7. Mercy Nguyo

    My favorite 3rd last =D Mt 2nd favorite 2nd last!!

    April 1, 2011 at 23:10

Leave a Reply

