Set it thrice. Aim it twice. Fire it once.

Desserts & Palates

Howd’y folk!

Sorry about the sporadic posts but I’m sure you are used to it by now. Thanks for hanging in there with me!

To cut to the chase, this post is about a food – desserts in particular – workshop that I was graciously invited to by a friend, Amina, a.k.a @aministar. Funny thing about this all is it all began with me looking through a poster at Yaya Centre of a dessert workshop that would be held at the hidden yet lush restaurant, About Thyme.  A reckless thought on how I would love to take pictures of such a thing formed in my mind which at the moment, I paid no mind, but as fate would have it, I met the workshop organizer in a twisted series of events.

Not the kind to bore you with empty rhetoric, I did make the workshop, took in lungfuls of air as I set to this new challenge. (Of course one the perks of this workshop was the ..ahem..’sampling’ of the goodies).

Nonetheless, it was  not only great meeting new peeps and probably making mental notes of recipes (hopefully I won’t burn down the house in the name of glazing pastries) but the challenge to shoot food and make it look good was something else. Hopefully I can get a second chance to do

So..without further ramblings..I present, pastries! (Ok, ok..pictures of pastries, sheesh!)

~El Fin and Bon Appetit!~

7 responses

  1. I am tempted to try this! Yum!!

    July 19, 2011 at 12:45

  2. CK

    yuuuuuummmmy!thats all i can say:)

    July 19, 2011 at 12:48

  3. Stan

    how timely, just b4 lunch now am hungry!

    July 19, 2011 at 13:10

  4. Jay

    Today i must indulge in a yummy desert 🙂 Woop Woop!

    July 19, 2011 at 16:24

  5. man, you got skillz!

    July 19, 2011 at 18:56

  6. Love it!

    October 25, 2011 at 00:08

    • Thanks! Much appreciated!

      October 26, 2011 at 08:47

Leave a Reply

