Set it thrice. Aim it twice. Fire it once.

Taita | Hellos and Goodbyes

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Had a good one I hope? I always love the turn of a new year..it’s like smelling freshly cut grass, or being in the countryside (what urbanites here fondly refer to as Reserve or Ocha). The joy of saying goodbye to the past years triumphs, tribulations, opportunities and mistakes. Who doesn’t love a clean slate?!

On towards the post, this is a random post of pictures I took in Taita, the nucleus of my motherland. I proudly hail from there and I will be blatantly biased and declare we have arguably the most beautiful landscape (and women :)) in the land. I travelled down with family in not so good circumstances but all in all it was handy that I went with my camera.

Enough rambling, hope you enjoy the images.

The home away from home

The home away from home

The Taita, The better :)

The Taita, The better 🙂

All ears..

All ears..

*Sigh* :'( :'(

*Sigh* 😥 😥

Say what?!

Say what?!

Game. Of. Throse :)

Game. Of. Throse 🙂

And last but not least, an image I took from my phone – un-edited with no filter..

Wusi Primary welcoming the morning fog

Wusi Primary welcoming the morning fog

Taita, my beautiful motherland, I’ll be back!

-El Fin-

One response

  1. Chao

    Yes, Taita our beautiful home!!!!! And that was an amazing trip despite the circumstances. We should do more of those, the trips that is. Happy New Year 🙂

    January 2, 2014 at 13:30

Leave a Reply

